Speaker Box (10/25-31)


Greg Gillis a.k.a. Girl Talk

Girl Talk a.k.a. Grig Gillis a.k.a. The Raddest Mother Fucker Alive is prepping a new album and believes it will be out by the end of this year.  Pitchfork.com got the scoop.

Zooey Deschanel

Zooey D is my girl.  If only she knew it.  Anywho, she sang “God Bless America” at The Giants/Phillies game the other check the video here.

The Lonely Island


Comical-rap trio The Lonely Island fronted by SNL’s own Andy Sandberg and famous for such hits at “Jizz In My Pants,” “Like A Boss,” and “I’m On a Boat (feat. T-Pain),” among others made an announcement today.


Trey Anastasio

Phish front-man Trey Anastasio is coming home to Princeton to play a special acoustic show on the campus of Princeton University.  See more information here.

Local Natives @ Bonnaroo 2010

Hipster gods, Local Natives, have a made a video for the band’s “Who Knows Who Cares.”  Check it brah:

Cage The Elephant

Cage The Elephant has announced the release of its highly anticipated sophomore album Thank You, Happy Birthday for January 11, 2011.


  1. Always Something
  2. Aberdeen
  3. Indy Kidz
  4. Shake Me Down
  5. 2024
  6. Sell Yourself
  7. Rubber Ball
  8. Right Before My Eyes
  9. Tangled
  10. Sabertooth Tiger
  11. Japanese Buffalo
  12. Flow
  13. Shiver

Beastie Boys

With the improving health Adam Yauch, The Beasties are prepping the follow up to an album that was never released.  Skipping over Part 1, The Beastie Boys have released the track list for Hot Sauce Committee Part 2, set for a Spring 2011 release.


01 Tadlock’s Glasses
02 B-Boys in the Cut
03 Make Some Noise
04 Nonstop Disco Powerpack
05 OK
06 Too Many Rappers [ft. Nas]
07 Say It
08 The Bill Harper Collection
09 Don’t Play No Game That I Can’t Win [ft. Santigold]
10 Long Burn The Fire
11 Funky Donkey
12 Lee Majors Come Again
13 Multilateral Nuclear Disarmament
14 Pop Your Balloon
15 Crazy Ass Shit
16 Here’s a Little Something For Ya

Frank Turner @ The Stone Pony

Frank Turner is prepping the release of a new EP entitled Rock & Roll due out December 6th (if anybody is thinking of what to get me for Christmas, this is definitely an option).  With this Turner will add five new songs to his catalogue of music, a catalogue I’ve grown to love over the past few months, including a song I can’t wait to get in my possession to blast on repeat for hours called “I Still Believe.”  Look for it…”I Still Believe” goes on sale early on October 27th (This Wednesday) on Itunes.  But for now, enjoy the video:

About rote7123

Chris graduated from The College Of New Jersey in May 2011 with a Bachelor Degree in Journalism and Professional Writing, as well as a degree in Communication Studies. He has held down a position in the Asbury Park Press’ Sports Department since September of 2010 and is a contributor to the outlet's Arts & Entertainment section, and has contributed to The Aquarian Weekly all while being the sole operator of Asbury Park's premier music news outlet Speak Into My Good Eye.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s