NJ Musical March Madness…Final 4

It is with great displeasure that I have decided to pull the plug on this poll.  I thank everyone who took an interest, the bands and musicians, the readers, and those of you who were just stopping by to vote.

I would also like to thank those who acted civilly, who voted, and maybe even left an encouraging comment pledging there allegiance to one band/ musician or another.  You understood that this tournament was all in good fun, nothing more than a promotional tool for New Jersey music, which was the intent.

However, some of the worst things imaginable are done with the best intent, and this tournament now falls under that heading.  The horrific comments that were left on these polls over the last couple of days, in an attempt to tear down some of the best music around, proved that this friendly competition was just the opposite…and for what?  A make believe, bullshit poll that has no effect on anyone?  I WASN’T EVEN GIVING OUT PRIZES!!!!

Again, I apologize to everyone who invested time into this and to all the bands involved in this debacle, but, this had to end.  I can’t have bands and their fans in a war over something on my site, and the fact that I provided you all a forum to tear each other down has eaten at me.  I honestly haven’t felt this bad in a long while.

I hope we can put this behind us and move on without any hard feelings.  Yet again, I extend my apologies to all the musicians and fans that took part in this tournament…and I can assure you it won’t happen again.

-Speak Into My Good Eye

About rote7123

Chris graduated from The College Of New Jersey in May 2011 with a Bachelor Degree in Journalism and Professional Writing, as well as a degree in Communication Studies. He has held down a position in the Asbury Park Press’ Sports Department since September of 2010 and is a contributor to the outlet's Arts & Entertainment section, and has contributed to The Aquarian Weekly all while being the sole operator of Asbury Park's premier music news outlet Speak Into My Good Eye.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.